School Board
Comments for the board may be e-mailed to the Executive Assistant and Board Secretary, Diane Laubsch.
Director - Mr. Bill Graupp
Term Ends: June 30, 2017


Director- Mr.Scott Mills
Term Ends: June 30, 2019
Director - Mr. Jason Sahlin
Term Ends: June 30, 2017
Vice Chair - Mrs. Heidi Torian
Term Ends: June 30, 2017
Chair- Mr. Patrick McArthur
Term Ends: June 30, 2019
Director - Mr. James Moore
Term Ends: June 30, 2017
Director - Mrs. Julie Miller
Term Ends: June 30, 2019
Board members may be reached by e-mail by clicking on their names.
The North Marion School District Board of Directors is comprised of seven elected members serving four-year terms. They commit many hours of their time with the focus on preparing our students for their lives after high school.
  • The board's primary responsibility is to establish policies, purposes, programs and procedures, which will best create the best learning experience for our students.
  • The board oversees the district's financial affairs by authorizing, appropriating and adopting budgets and by proposing tax levy or bond elections when appropriate and as allowed by law, to provide for program operation and maintenance or acquisition of the district's assets.
  • The board will authorize and approve payment on all contracts and business transactions of the district.
  • The board will provide for an annual audit of the district's assets.
  • The board will direct the collective bargaining process to establish labor contracts with the district's personnel. The board will establish, through the collective bargaining process where appropriate, salaries and salary schedules, other terms and conditions of employment, and personnel policies for district-wide application.
CLICK HERE to view the Board of Directors Meeting Schedule for the 2016-2017 school year.
Click Here  to view School Board Goals. 
Last Modified on October 11, 2016